The Local Board

Local Board members are volunteers representing different aspects of the academy community including parents/carers, staff and local people. The members contribute to the academy’s vision and future strategy, ensuring they complement the trust’s vision and values. They are responsible for keeping the academy at the heart of the community, maintaining strong community links and effective communication with all stakeholders, including the Board of Trustees. Local Board members ensure the celebration of staff, pupils and parents and carers is a priority to the academy. They are also responsible for monitoring pupil wellbeing, admissions, complaints and concerns.

Local Board members can be contacted through email at or in writing c/o the Academy. Local Board meeting minutes are available on request.

Constitution Membership
Five co-opted members nominated by the Local Board: Ian Hughes
Peter Talarico
Richard Cherry
Two parent representatives elected by the parents of the Academy: Paul Anthony
Richard Bowles
One staff representative elected by the staff of the Academy: ______________
Academy Principal: Jon Francies
Clerk to Local Board: Caroline Spender

Local Governing Body Attendance 2016-17 Governors Declaration of Interests 2016-17 Local Board Terms of Reference Membership 2017/18 Local Governing Body membership during the past 12 months